Battling Worry: Words of Encouragement- For Such A Time As This

Day 28: Simply Trusting Him

Battling Worry: Words of Encouragement – For Such A Time As This

Day 28: Simply Trusting Him

The Lord hears His people when they call to Him for help. He rescues them from all of their troubles. The Lord is close to the broken hearted; He rescues those whose spirits are crushed. The righteous person faces many troubles, but the Lord comes to the rescue each time.

Psalm 34:17-19

The Lord is close to those whose hearts are broken. He rescues those who are humbly sorry for their sins. He hears our cries. The eyes of the Lord are intently watching over all who live good lives, and he gives attention when they cry. He will deliver you from all your fears, but you have to put all your trust in Him. Over the years I have seen the Lord doing a mighty work in our family’s lives. Our Heavenly Father has shown us He is in total control.

I cannot share enough how full of fear, anxiety, and how much inner turmoil I had. I always wanted to be in control and have all the answers to our dilemmas, but my circumstances could not be fixed by me. I was brought to a point where I had to truly humble myself and get on my face before God. I had to leave my fears and problems at His feet and start focusing on serving Him and others. During that season a ministry was birthed that has reached thousands of women all over the world. I knew in my heart while I tended to God’s business He would tend to mine, and He has.

Through this process of delivering me from anxiety and fear the Lord had been trying to get my husband and I truly on one accord; to a place where as a marriage and family we would really submit to His will for us. I believe He really wanted us to learn to trust Him and lay our lives and will down at His feet and follow Him, even when it’s scary, trusting  Him to be with us as we proceeded into the unknown in faith.

Just two years ago we felt our Lord leading us to move away from our friends and family, from everything I have known for 34 years, to a different state some 2,300 miles away. We felt led to step out in faith to fulfill a vision placed on my husband’s heart. We received confirmation through the Word of God, prayer, and through godly counsel that we needed to follow God’s lead and direction.Everything was pointing towards the move. This move would bring us to another level of faith, surrender, and trust in God. It would bring us to a clearer understanding of what it meant it to leave our father and mother and cleave to one another.

We stepped out in obedience and in faith trusting that there was a greater purpose than we could even see at the time for why we had to move. We were right. Many wonderful things have happened since our move. Some sad, difficult, and trying times have also come; but we learned to lean more on God and less on family, since they were no longer around. He proved faithful in each situation.Our lives have forever been changed because we have surrendered to Him and trusted Him at His Word.

We still have problems and face trials, trusting God does not mean you will not have trouble. The Word of God says the righteous do not escape troubles them have them too, but the Lord helps him in each and every one. My favorite Psalm is Psalm 34. It speaks of God saving those who reverence Him from all of their fears and troubles. It has given me comfort and helped build my faith since the first day I read it. When fear and anxiety come against me I meditate on verses like these and I know :

  • When I cry he answers me. (Psalm 34:4,6)
  • He frees me from all my fears. (Psalm 34:4)
  • Our Lord guards and rescues all who reverence Him (Psalm 34:7)
  • If I reverence Him I will have everything I need and never lack any good thing. (Psalm 34:9)
  • His mercies shower down on me because I trust in Him. (Psalm 34:8)
  • The Lord hears me when I call to him for help, and saves me out of all my troubles.” (Psalm 34:17)

The more you put we put our trust in Him and learn not to lean on our own understanding, the more we will see He is in control. There is no problem or situation which He can not handle. We don’t have to fret any more!

All we have to do is just truly surrender everything and we will not lack any good thing. Cast all our cares on Him. Seek His righteousness, goodness, and kingdom; everything else He’ll take care of. Putting Him first in everything is how we can be free from all our fears-simply trusting Him. (Proverbs 3:5-6, Matthew 6:33, 1 Peter 5:7)

 

PRAYER:

Lord help us to truly trust you. Sometimes it can seem hard to trust you because we want to be in control, but we know you are really the One who is control. So help us to trust you, instead of trying to fix things our self. Help our hearts to be confident in you and your faithfulness. “ In Jesus’ name.” Amen.

Thank you for sharing <3

